Best Poster Awards at EFree Annual Meeting

EFree Postdoctoral Associate Sabri Elatresh (Cornell) and Graduate Students Xiang Li (Penn State) and Yiqun Liu (Lehigh) won "Best Poster" awards at the 2016 EFree Annual Meeting. They received prizes of books authored by EFree Senior Investigators: Phase transitions in Matierials by Brent Fultz (Caltech), The Same and Not the Same by Roald Hoffmann (Cornell), and Solid State Physics by Neil Ashcroft (and David Mermin, Cornell).